In need of a good book?

The holidays are here, and if you’re like me, that means you’ll be taking advantage of the time off to snuggle up with a good book. Or two. Or three. So in case you’re in need of some recommendations, or are perhaps still searching for that perfect gift for the avid reader or self-proclaimed history nerd in your life, Common Humanity’s new Books to Change the World section is here to help.

From now on, I will be continuously updating this section to include titles that complement the theme of this blog: that the study of the past can help us to shape a better future. I will endeavour to read as many of these books as I can and then write my thoughts and recommendations below. However, as there are (unfortunately) only so many hours in the day, I may at times lag behind… And I apologize in advance. Those titles, recommended by friends, Goodreads, book reviews, or readers like you, will be listed temporarily under the “Currently Reading” or “To Be Read” headings, and I will try my very best to get to them asap! Because who doesn’t love a good book? Especially when it involves history. And changes the world.

So take a look at the new section, let me know what you think, pass on any book suggestions via the comments section, or Facebook, Tweet, or email your recommendations!

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

